On October 24, 2016 the Board of Tata Sons replaced Mr. Cyrus P. Mistry as Chairman of Tata Sons. The Board named Mr. Ratan N. Tata as Interim Chairman of Tata Sons. The Board has constituted a Selection Committee to choose a new Chairman. The Committee comprises Mr. Ratan N. Tata, Mr. Venu Srinivasan, Mr. Amit Chandra, Mr. Ronen Sen and Lord Kumar Bhattacharyya, as per the criteria in the Articles of Association of Tata Sons. The committee has been mandated to complete the selection process in four months.

Tata Sons has received queries from stakeholders across the globe since the board of Tata Sons decided to change its Chairman – some have shared concerns and many have asked questions about the future course of the group, its companies and operations. Their concerns and fears stem from the misinformation, speculation and a negative campaign about the Tata group that has been initiated in the public domain.

We understand and appreciate that a period of change like this can lead to a sense of uncertainty and we would like to put forward all the facts on this website so that the events and decision are seen in the true perspective. This website will serve as a repository of official facts and statements from Tata Sons, and will continue to provide updates on the developments going ahead.